FREE SHIPPING ON ALL ORDERS OVER $30.00!!!
Cart 0

Meet the Team!

Hey Dead Drawers, all of us here at Dead Draw Gaming work hard every single day to bring you the best prices for buying and selling, and the hottest content you'll find. We want YOU to be able to get to know us a little better, so here some quick excerpts about the team! 

First, the Owners.

 

Dan “Danger Zone” Garman - Co-Owner, Sales Manager, Face of the Company

Sup fam, I’m 23 years old and currently residing in Sun Prairie Wisconsin, though  if I had a place to call home, it’d be Grand Forks North Dakota. I have a lot of loves in life but am truly passionate about only 4 things, DDG, Samantha, hockey, and tater tots. I’ve been playing Pokémon casually since 1996, and competitively since 2012. I’m a huge fan of sports, WWE, and gaming of all sorts. Most of my life has been spent watching some TV show that I love more than one time through because I can never get enough of anything. I work hard and play harder. Special shout out to everyone who has helped contribute to my dream becoming a reality, I love you all.

 

Darrin Cole - Co-Owner, Social Media Adviser, YouTube Overseer

Hey Everyone! My name is Darrin Cole and I’m currently 29 and living in Fargo, North Dakota. My life before DDG was basically just running Pokémon Leagues and tournaments in my area, writing music, and watching lots of Anime. At my day job I replace furnaces and air conditioners and am working towards a Journeyman’s License. One thing I love to do is volunteer for a local dog rescue, 4 Luv of Dog. My wife, Jacee, and I do a lot of fostering, so we often have up to seven or eight animals living with us! Of course, 6 of them are ours, Kiba, Appa, Baka, Chibi, Max, and the most patient cat on the planet, Kilala. Did I mention like Anime? We are making plans to move to Wisconsin to be closer to the rest of our new DDG family and we couldn’t be happier.

 

Danny "Flash" Oesterriech - Co-Owner, Logistics Manager, CEO

What's goin on Dead Draw Family! My name is Danny "Flash" Oesterreich and I currently reside in the small town of Jackson, WI. I wouldn't say that I have ever played this game truly "competitively." I have however attended a few tournaments since getting involved in the game in 2015. I absolutely love playing in big events, brainstorming deck ideas, and just talking about Pokemon. This game has been a giant interest of mine for a long time and I am so happy that I am able to be helping build DDG from the ground up. Outside of the world of Pokemon I keep myself pretty busy. When I am not working, I am spending time with my lovely wife, beautiful daughter, or amazing friends. I am a huge sports nut and am a die-hard Packer, Brewer, and Bucks fan. While building this business, I hope to continue growing as a competitive TCG player and one day compete at the World Championships (If I can find the time to attend enough events).

This journey has been absolutely incredible. I love all the support we have received so far. The people in this community amaze me every day and it is because of you guys that this has never felt like a job. Please feel free to reach out to me for anything, ever. Thanks!

 

And we can't forget our amazing content creators!

 

Keith Snow (DDG Articles)

What's up Dead Draw readers, my name is Keith. I'm 32 years old living in Oak Grove, Kentucky, born and raised in New York. I'm a combat veteran of the United States Army. Served about 6 years. I've been playing Pokemon since the game released way back when. But i recently got into the competitve aspect of the game last September. Love the community as a whole. Which is what made me want to spread my love and knowledge of the Pokemon TCG to all its fans. I'm using the 2017 season as a way for me to gain experience as a player as well as get to know some of the bigger names in the community and build tons of friendships. Next season I will dedicate myself and really focus up and try for my worlds invite. But aside from Pokemon, I am a huge sports fan. Played baseball since i was 4 years old, won 2 championships in HS. Other than that there's not much else to tell. Hope you all enjoy your time here and I look forward to writing more articles for you all to enjoy.

Kyle Malecek (YouTube, Deck Lab)

Sup fam, I’m 22 years old and currently residing in Fargo North Dakota, though if I had a place to call home, it’d be Bloomington, Minnesota. I have a lot of loves in life but am truly passionate about only 3 things, Landscape Architecture, hockey, and Pokémon. I’ve been playing Pokémon casually since 2000, and competitively since 2013. I’m a huge fan of sports, especially lacrosse, and gaming of all sorts. Most of my life has been spent going to school to become a Landscape Architect as well as playing multiple sports and Pokémon. I work hard and play harder. Special shout out to everyone who has helped me get better as a player, I love you all.

 

Cody Graham (YouTube, DDG Articles, Decklab)

Hey there DeadDrawReaders! My name is Cody, I'm 25 years old and I live in the mighty tundra: Grand Forks, North Dakota. I've been playing Pokemon for about two years now, and have seen success on both a smaller scale and large scale. Besides Pokemon, I go to school beyond full time, work at the regional hospital and serve my country and state in the North Dakota Army National Guard. My favorite thing about the game is crafting lists to fit my unique play-style, as evidenced in my series of DeckLab articles, which you should check out after reading this! Special shout out to all of the players across North Dakota and Minnesota who go underrepresented!

 

Ryan Grant (YouTube, DDG Articles)

Hello, my name is Ryan Grant. I am 22 years old and hail from the small-town of Whitewater, WI. It’s where I’ve lived since I was two years old. I have been playing the Pokémon TCG competitively since 2013 and I don’t see an end in sight. I have also played at least one Pokemon video game from each generation. Besides Pokémon, my biggest passions and hobbies are extreme sports (skateboarding, scootering, BMX, etc), anime, anime conventions, music, concerts, traveling, and spending time with my girlfriend Amanda. I’m currently enrolled in a Liberal Arts Transfer Program at a technical college. I plan to transfer to a University and major in Education. I’m glad to be a part of this team and work with these wonderful people. Big thanks to Danny, Darrin, and Dan for letting me be a part of the DDG family and another thanks to all my friends and Amanda for helping me throughout the years to get to where I am.

 

Caleb Gedemer (DDG Articles)

I am Caleb Gedemer, eighteen-year-old high school graduate, accounting major and Pokemon Trading Card Game player hailing from the great state of Wisconsin in the United States. I have been playing competitively since the 2013-2014 season of play, earning an invitation to the World Championships in that year, as well as in the years that have followed. I have had some big finishes thus far, with the most notably being deep runs in Regional Championship tournaments with finishes in quarterfinals, semifinals, and finals of the competitions. I hope you enjoy my content!